2022-2023 PTA Board and Chairs

Introducing your leadership team for the year! Please feel free to reach out using our contact page.

PTA Board

Janan Gohari

Vice President
Golru Ghaffari

Recording Secretary
Fred Olowin

Corresponding Secretary
Susana Zhuo

Katie Mahjoubi Koshy

Membership Chair
Melanie Haskell

Programs Chair
Maryellen Grant

Events Chair

MCCPTA Delegate
Anh Chu

MCCPTA Delegate
Shannon Gilmore


Chinese Immersion Liaison
Yueqin Zhao

Read-A-Thon Chairs
Susana Zhuo, Janan Gohari, Shannon Gilmore

Multicultural Night Chairs
Golru Ghaffari, Lisa Moussa

Yearbook Chairs
Katie Mahjoubi Koshy, Caryne Roey

5th Grade Graduation Chair
Golru Ghaffari

Book Fair Chairs
Jen Dennis, Maryellen Grant

Gifted & Talented Liaison

NAACP Representative Eugenia Roque

Back to School Picnic Chair
Shannon Gilmore

Spring Fair Chair
Delicia Hand

Skate Night Chairs
Meghan Anderson, Pascale Dennis

Potomac’s Got Talent Chair
Mrs. Whitman

Steam Night Chair
Evelyn Garland

Sunshine Committee Chair
Kimberly King

Sister School Liaison
Katie Mahjoubi Koshy